

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Committee:

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

Date: Thursday, 28 July 2016

Time: 9.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,

Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Corporate Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Health and Wellbeing Board

VOTING

Shropshire Council Members

Karen Calder - Health Portfolio Lee Chapman - Adults Portfolio

David Minnery - Children & Young People

Portfolio

Prof Rod Thomson - Director of Public

Health

Andy Begley - Director of Adult Services

Karen Bradshaw - Director of Children

Services

Shropshire CCG

David Evans – Accountable Officer Dr Julian Povey – Clinical Chair

Dr Julie Davies – Director of Strategy &

Santina Padagian

Service Redesign

Jane Randall-Smith – Healthwatch

Rachel Wintle - VCS

David Coull, Chief Executive, Shropshire Partners in Care

NON-VOTING (Co-opted)

Trust

Neil Carr, Chief Executive, South

Simon Wright, Chief Executive,

Jan Ditheridge, Chief Executive

Staffordshire & Shropshire Foundation

Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital Trust

Shropshire Community Health Trust

Dr Tony Marriott, Chair GP Federation

Mandy Thorn, Business Board Chair (Managing Director Marches Care)

(Managing Director Marches Care)

Your Committee Officer is: Karen Nixon Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257720 Email: <u>karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.uk</u>



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence and Substitutions

2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

3 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the previous meeting held on 9 June 2016, which will follow.

Contact Amanda Holyoak Tel 01743 257714.

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions, statements or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14.

5 Co-Chair Election (10 mins)

6 Better Care Fund (20 mins)

Report to follow by Sam Tilley, Shropshire CCG.

7 Healthwatch Biannual Report (20 mins)

Report to follow.

Contact: Jane Randall-Smith

8 HWB Delivery Group Report to the Board (10 mins)

Report to follow.

Contact: Rod Thomson, Director of Public Health.

9 HWB Audit (15 mins) (Pages 1 - 26)

Report attached.

Contact: Penny Bason, Health & Wellbeing Co-ordinator.

10 System Update (90 mins) (Pages 27 - 114)

- Sustainability and Transformation Plan

Report to follow. Contact: Dave Evans T&W and Shropshire CCG

- Digital Road Map

Report attached. Steve James (Shropshire CCG) and Jon Duigenan (Shropshire Council).